Breakup

I am the Queen of Failed Relationships. I have been on, and I sigh and mutter a lot of dates in my time. Most have led to nothing; a lot have been a date singular; some have been 3 or 4 dates; some have led to me seeing them and some have led to a relationship. All of them have led to them either going nowhere, or a breakup. I’m not the girl who’s on speaking terms with her ex. You will get over a break up, and not just that, but you’ll love someone else again. And sadly, probably quite a few more people before you find The One. At the time the thought of anyone else makes you want to retch, but anything good takes time, trust me. 

There were times when these boys, these men (I never know what to call them)the thought of not having them in my lives felt like I’d been stabbed repeatedly in the chest, and then my bloodied, bruised heart had been ripped out, used in a game of 5 a side, and then stuffed back in. When people tell me they’re heartbroken over someone and literally cannot get out of bed, I fully understand how they feel. I have been there, done that, got the t-shirt but bought the entire franchise. I know how you feel. You just have to laugh it off and get on with your life 

You go through life and relationships, and you learn more as you go along, and take things with you, so that with each relationship and romantic encounter you’re a different person to who you were before, and you know more and have learnt more. And hopefully the same things don’t happen again. Each love will be different as you get older, and that’s a good thing. What I’m trying to say, in the most roundabout way, is that you will move on, and not just that, but you’ll fall in love again too. I can promise you that .

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started